CAF Award: Nigerian players miss out again

Again no Nigerian player made the list as the Confederation of African Football (Caf) yesterday unveiled the final five shortlisted players for the 2012 African Player of the Year.

Those shortlisted  are Ghana’s Andre Ayew, reigning player of the year Yaya Toure, Ivory Coast’s Didier Drogba, Alexander Song of Cameroon and Senegal’s Demba Ba.

For the Player of the Year in Africa category, the list has been whittled to three from five nominees. These are Mohamed Aboutreika of Egypt, Zambia duo Rainford Kalaba and Stoppila Sunzu.

The winners for the year under review will be announced at the Caf-Glo awards gala at the Banquet Hall, State House, Accra on December 20, 2012.

Click to see the Video on Twitter,,,Watch video on Twittter

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button