Sanwo-Olu clears 18 out of 20 local Government Areas in Lagos State

Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the governor of Lagos State and the APC candidate, won 18 of the state’s 20 local government areas in the recently held governorship and state House of Assembly elections.

  1. (Watch what occurred in this News)
  2. (Watch what occurred in this News)

This announcement was published by the Punch papers on Sunday.

The Independent National Electoral Commission made the announcement on Sunday at its state collation facility in Yaba, Lagos.

Sanwo-Olu, who is running for re-election, is up against Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of the Labour Party and Olajide Adediran of the Peoples Democratic Party.

In Lagos Island, Epe, Agege, Ibeju-lekki and Surulere were the LGAs were the current governor received the most votes. Other LGAs where the governor had the highest votes includes Ikeja, Mushin, Ajeromi-Ifelodun, Apapa, Ifako-Ijaiye, Badagry and the mainland of Lagos.

Sanwo-Olu also triumphed in Alimosho, Ojo, Ikorodu, Kosofe, Oshodi-Isolo, and Amuwo-Odofin LGAs.

However, Rhodes-Vivour who is his rival triumphed in Amuwo-Odofin, overthrowing the governing party.

Because voting is still taking place at polling places in Victoria Garden City, the only remaining result is from the Eti-Osa LGA and has not yet been made public.

The_expensive (

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button