Oyo Assembly confirms 14 commissioner nominees

The Oyo State House of Assembly, on Thursday screened and confirmed fourteen names of commissioner nominees sent to it by Governor Seyi Makinde.

Gathered that their names were contained in a message sent to the House by the Governor and read at plenary by the Speaker, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin on 25th July 2019.

The nominees included four former lawmakers in the state house of Assembly, Kehinde Ayoola, Adeniyi Farinto, Funmilayo Orisadeyi and Muyiwa Jacob Ojekunle.

Others are Chief Bayo Ojo, Dr Bashir Abiodun Bello, Professor Oyelowo Oyewo, Professor Dawud Sangodoyin, Barrister Olasunkanmi Olaleye and Mr Adeniyi Olabode Adebisi.

The remaining whose appointment were confirmed are Mr Raheem Abiodun Abdulraheem, Barrister Seun Asamu, Dr. Wasiu Olatunbosun and Mr Akinola Ojo.

The nominees were differently grilled by members of the Oyo Assembly who asked them probing questions bothering on their professional and educational experiences and how they intend to bring their wealth of knowledge and training to bear in the various positions they are being considered for.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button