List of Persons Appointed into Tinubu’s Presidential Inauguration Committee And Their Roles


According to information gathered from Vanguard, it will interest you to note that Bola Tinubu, the President-elect has announced a 13-man Presidential Inauguration committee comprising eminent Nigerians to plan a week-long presidential inauguration event that will usher him and his VP-elect, Senator Kashim Shettima in as the President and Vice-President of the country.

Below are the list of persons on the committee and the roles they are expected to play:

Click to see the Video on Twitter,,,Watch video on Twittter

1. Mr. Abubakar Kyari – Coordinator and Director of Finance and Budget of the Committee

2. Stella Okotete – Head of Secretariat, Planning and Monitoring

3. Mr. Makinde Araoye – Director of venue, parades, and swearing-in for the week-long event.

4. Me Bayo Onanuga – Head of Media and Publicity

5. Dr. Betta Edu – Coordinate the medical team for the inauguration committee

6. Col. Abdulazeez Yar’Adua – Act as the head of Security and Ceremonial parade for the inauguration

7. Mrs. Zainab Buba Marwa – Coordinate the pre-inauguration dinner and gala night for the committee

8. Bishop Adegbite – Church Service

9. Imam Faud – Jumat Service

10. Donald Wokoma – Protocol and Invitation

11. Hajiya Hadiza Mohammed Kabir – Transportation and Logistics

12. Samira Saddik – Children’s Day

13. Abuh Andrew Abuh – Accommodation

14. Dr. Danladi Bako – Inaugural Lecture

It should be recalled that the President-elect, Tinubu had initially forwarded the names of Governor Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi State and former Lagos State Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Wale Edun to Boss Mustapha to be included as his representatives in the Transition Committee. Tinubu is expected to be inaugurated as president on May 29, 2023.

Kingscommunications (

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button