EU opens to Ukraine travellers, restricts travel from Thailand

For now the list includes Albania, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Brunei, Canada, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Montenegro, New Zealand, Qatar, Moldova, North Macedonia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Taiwan, South Korea and the US.


China is also listed on condition that it too opens to travellers from the EU.


Decisions on inclusion or removal from the list are based on the pandemic situation; vaccination progress, how intensive testing is and the EU’s judgement of how reliable a country’s data is.


Countries can be added if they record fewer than 75 Covid-19 cases per 100,000 people in the preceding 14 days.


In Ukraine that figure stood at slightly over 18 on July 4; according to the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control, compared with 97.3 in Thailand and 90.9 in Rwanda.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button