Soundcity Awards 2020: Full list of winners

The Soundcity Awards took place at the Eko Convention Center, Lagos on Saturday, January 11. Budding acts, Rema, Fireboy and Joe Boy emerged victorious at the grandeur music ceremony.

The Soundcity Awards 2020 was well attended by African artistes across the globe.

Nominees for the awards were announced a few weeks earlier and the night promised to be one of immense fun. Performers at the event were announced as Diamond Platnumz, Prince Kaybee, Wizkid, Shatta Wale, Rema, Stonebwoy and so forth.

Entries commenced around 8 pm in the evening and songstress, GoodGirl LA was one of the first few to perform. Other performers include Oxlade, Big Tril, Joeboy, Fireboy and so forth. South African media personality, Bonang Matheba hosted the event.

However, the story of the night was how three of the biggest artists from Nigeria’s new guard went home with awards. Another story is also how the awards reaffirmed Nigeria’s status as the kings of African music.

Naira Marley also went home with his first award.

Here is the full list of Soundcity Awards winners.

Song of the Year– Burna Boy (Winner)

African Artiste of the year– Burna Boy

Best Pop– Joe Boy

Best Hip Hop– KHALIGRAPH Jones (Kenya)

African Producer of the yearRexxie

Best Duo– Dope Nation (Ghana)

Best Female MVP- Teni

African DJ of the year– DJ Spinall

Best Male MVP– Burna Boy

Digital Artiste of the year– Davido

Listener’s Choice- Fireboy DML: Jealous 

Viewer’s Choice– Naira Marley: Soapy

Video of the year– Tiwa Savage: 49/99 (Directed by Meji Alabi)

Best New MVP– Rema

Best collaboration- Gugulethu – Prince Kaybee

Ng daily

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read also x